T. B. Scott Free Library 106 W. First St.; Merrill, WI 54452  715-536-7191
Your library since 1891 


Wisconsin Library Association Award 2007- Muriel Fuller Award
Bea Lebal, Director, T.B. Scott Free Library, Merrill

For improving community access to library resources, developing collaborations with local organizations to promote library services, and other contributions to library services that benefit users, the WLA selected Bea Lebal for the 2007 Muriel Fuller Award.

Muriel Fuller was a mentor and an inspiration for Wisconsin librarians. This award, named in her honor, is conferred upon a library professional or paraprofessional in recognition of outstanding accomplishments which have significantly improved and benefited library services. These achievements may include improving community access to library resources; extension or promotion of library services through cooperative ventures with local agencies or groups such as schools, businesses, or clubs; development of library facilities or collections; or contributions to any area of library services which ultimately benefit the library users. An employee in any type or size of library organization, is eligible for consideration. The nominee must be a current member of the WLA and employed in a Wisconsin library. The award may be given for a single achievement or for a record of achievements over a period of years. The award is intended for practitioners who have focused on improving library services in the library organization in which they are employed, unlike the Librarian of the Year Award which also recognizes contributions at regional, state and national levels.

      Home      ~ T. B. Scott Free Library (Merrill Public  Library)  ~ Merrill, WI 54452 ~  
       ~ Wisconsin Library of the Year 1977 & 2002
  ~ Member of WVLS (Wisconsin Valley Library Service) Updated Oct4, 2012c.2001-2011                     

godaddy tracker